Home     About Us    Forthcoming Recitals    Past Recitals    Gallery    Samples      Buy Tickets

My Recital -  Live Music Group

Bob Foster, rmfoster10@yahoo.co.uk

 Welcome to the My Recital webpage

News

30 January 2019 - Thank you to everyone who came to Wednesday's re-launch of our 'Mozart and Magnani' recital programme. A significant sum was raised for church funds in the retiring collection for which the church has expressed grateful thanks.

31 December 2018 - Thank you to everyone who has attended or played in a 'MyRecital' event this year. We have achieved over 100 events in 2018. I'm looking forward to even more live music making in 2019.

9 December 2018 - Some very happy faces greeted Bon Accord as they played at Cadbury Garden Centre on Sunday. £90 was raised for the NABB  They're back again 2pm-4pm on 19th and 20th December. 

1 December 2018 - Many positive comments have been received following the Mini Tour by Cheddar Valley Recorders in November, so I want to record a Big Thank You to them. We very much hope they will agree to return next year. Click here to view and download.   

18 November 2018 - Here is the Programme for the Cheddar Valley Recorders concert on 22 December at Axbridge Methodist Church . Click here to view and download.   

16 November 2018 - Here is the Programme for Jan and Bob's Christmas Clarinets concert on 5 December at Cheddar Catholic Church . Click here to view and download.   

3 November 2018 - Thank you to everyone who came to Axbridge Farmers' Market today.Through our playing and collecting at Farmers' markets in 2018 we have raised over £105 for the Weston Hospice

31 October 2018 - Thank you to everyone who came to Shipham Church today. We raised over £31 towards church funds

17 October 2018 - Thank you to everyone who came to Biddisham Church today. We raised over £85 towards the costs of the bi-monthly CONTACT magazine

10 October 2018 - The iSax concert has been cancelled by the organiser. We are discussing a replacement event for the 8 May 2019

6 October 2018 - We have cancelled the live music at the Axbridge Famers' Market due to forecasts suggesting inhospitable weather conditions... but we will return on Saturday 3 November 

25 September 2018 - Here is the Programme for Jan and Bob's Bach and Brahms concert on 3 October at Cheddar Catholic Church . Click here to view and download.   

12 September 2018 - Thank you to everyone who came to Weare Church today. We raised over £140 towards the restoration of the woodwork in the church 

29 August 2018 - Here is the Programme for Jan's concert on 4 September which will be repeated on 12 September in Weare Church. Click here to view and download.   

27 August 2018 2pm - Thank you to Kevin for playing so wonderfully at Axbridge church today and everyone who came to make it such a very special event. Hopefully we'll see you all again next year!

25 August 2018 - 6pm - Bon Accord have been invited to play this extra date at Clevedon Pier.

20 August - The programme for Claire Plews Concert on 29 August (and now 4 September) is now available. Click here to view and download.  

29 July 2018 - Apologies to those who turned up at Clevedon Pier on Sunday 29th. The news items describing cancelled concerts in Dorset, coupled with wind and rain as we set out,  persuaded us to postpone. Our appearances at Clevedon Pier are now scheduled for August 2nd, 9th, 18th and 26th  

“My Recital - Making Live Music ..... and .... Making Music LIVE.” 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us     Recitals    Gallery   Samples     Buy Tickets  

'My Recital' is a group of musicians who enjoy playing live music in venues which have welcoming accoustics for our instruments.

'My Recital' musicians have a wealth of performance experience and particularly enjoy playing in venues that are accoustically friendly to our instruments. We play a variety of music in a wide range of styles. The programme for a particular concert is chosen to suit the unique combination of available instruments, the accoustic character of the venue and the likely tastes of the intended audience.

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

Home   About Us    Recitals   Gallery   Samples   Buy Tickets  

Monday Feb 11 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Monday Feb 18 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Sunday Feb 24 - 1pm - Private Function, Weston Super Mare

Monday Feb 25 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Feb 27 - 11.30am - Shipham Church

Thursday Feb 28 - 10.30am - Private Function, Draycott

 

Friday Mar 1 - 2pm Castle Batch (Bon Accord)

Saturday Mar 2 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Monday Mar 4 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Mar 6 - 11am - Cheddar Catholic Church - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk

Monday Mar 11 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Mar 13 - 11.30am - Weare Church Room - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk

Monday Mar 18 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Mar 20 - 11am - Axbridge Methodist Church - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk

Monday Mar 25 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Thursday Mar 28 - 2pm Nailsea (Bon Accord)

Friday Mar 29 - 1pm-3.30pm - Harp and Clarinet - Tea at the Ritz, Weston 

 

Saturday Mar 30 1pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk - Axbridge

 

Monday Apr 1 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Saturday Apr 6 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Friday April 26 - 2pm - Worle Friendship Club (Bon Accord)

 

Saturday May 4 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Monday (Bank Holiday) May 6 - Spring 'Access for All' Concert at Axbridge Church

 

Wednesday May 8 - U3A AGM - iSax 

 

Sunday May 19 - 2pm Nailsea - Music and Memories (Bon Accord) 

 

Saturday June 1 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Friday June 7 - 11am - Active Living Group, Shipham Hall

 

Saturday July 6 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples    Buy Tickets  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flyers from Past Recitals:

2017

29 May (Monday) 1pm - Axbridge Church

 

19 June (Monday) 1pm - Axbridge Church

 

31 July(Monday) 1pm - Axbridge Church

 

28 August (Monday) 12.30pm- Axbridge Church

 

18 September (Monday) 1pm - Axbridge Church

 

23 October (Monday) 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church (The James brothers - Clarinet, Sax & Church Organ)

 

27 November (Tuesday) 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church

 

5 December (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Weare Church Room (Harp & Clarinet) 

 

12 December (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church (Harp & Clarinet) 

 

19 December (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Badgworth Church

2018

 
 

9 January (Tuesday) - 12.15am Cheddar Catholic Church (Harp & Clarinet)

 

16 January (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Loxton Church

 

 

23 January (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Kingston Seymour Church

 

30 January (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church (Tenor Sax, Voice & Keyboard)

 

6 February (Tuesday) - 12.15 Cheddar Catholic Church (Solo Clarinet)

 

13 February (Tuesday) - 11.30am Weare Church Room (Clarinet & Flute)

 

27 February (Tuesday) - 12.15pm Axbridge Methodist Church (Solo Clarinet)

 

6 March (Tuesday) - 12.15pm Cheddar Catholic Church

 

13 March (Tuesday) - 11.30am Loxton Church (Harp & Clarinet)

 

24 March (Saturday) - 7.30pm Kingston Seymour Church

 

28 March (Wednesday) - 1.30pm Axbridge Methodist Church

 

4 April (Wednesday) - 1.30pm - Cheddar Catholic Church

 

11 April (Wednesday) - 12.45pm - Biddisham Church

17 April (Tuesday) - 11am - Weare School

 

22 April (Sunday) - 4pm - Thornbury Church

24 April (Tuesday) - 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church

Monday (Bank Holiday) 7 May - 10am - 10pm - Axbridge Church Celebration of Creative Arts Concert

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 9 May - 10.30am - St. Gregory's Church, Weare

 

Tuesday 15 May - 12.30pm - Sherford Manor, Taunton

 

Wednesday 30 May - 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church

 

Saturday 2 June - 9.45am - Axbridge Square (church Porch)

 

Saturday 2 June - 2pm - Kingston Seymour Fleece Fayre

 

Tuesday 5 June - 12.15pm - Cheddar Catholic Church

 

Tuesday 19 June - 12.30pm - Sherford Manor, Taunton

 

Friday 22 June - 7pm - Stone Music Festival near Thornbury

 

Sunday 1 July - 2pm - Thornbury Church - Vicar's Tea Party

Tuesday 3 July - 11.30am - Christon Church

 

Wednesday 4 July - 2.15pm - Private Function 

 

 

Saturday 7 July - 9.45am - Axbridge Square

 

Monday 9 July - 2pm - Private Function

 

Wednesday 11 July - 11.30am - Axbridge Church - Open Rehearsal (Mozart and Magnani)

Saturday 14 July - 2pm - Private Function

 

Saturday 14 July - 5pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

 

 

Tuesday 17 July - 12noon - Private Function

 

Wednesday 18 July - 2pm - Private Function

 

Wednesday 1 August - 11.30am - Cheddar Catholic Church (Mozart and Magnani)

 
Thursday 2 August - 5.15pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

 

Saturday 4 August - 9.45am - Axbridge Square

 

Thursday 9 August - 6.30pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

Wednesday 15 August - 11.30am - Cheddar Catholic Church - Open Rehearsal (Flute & Clarinets)

 

Saturday 18 August - 6pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

Tuesday 21 August - 12noon - Private Function

 

Saturday 25 August - 6pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

Sunday 26 August - 6pm - Clevedon Pier - Bon Accord

 

 

Monday (Bank Holiday) 27 August - 12noon - Axbridge Church August Bank Holiday Monday Concert

 

Monday (Bank Holiday) 27 August - 2pm - Loxton Church Fete

 

 

Wednesday 29 August - 11.30am - Cheddar Catholic Church (Flute & Clarinet)

 

Saturday 1 September - 9.45am - Axbridge Square

 

Tuesday 4 September - 10.00am - Shipham Church (Flute & Clarinet)

 

Tuesday 4 September - 11.30am - Shipham Green (Piano Accordion)

 

Tuesday 4 September - 3pm - Shipham Church - Afternoon Recital (Mozart and Magnani)

 

Saturday 8 September - 6pm - Private Function (Wales)

 

Wednesday 12 September - 11.30am - Weare Church - Lunchtime Recital (Mozart and Magnani)

 

Wednesday 12 September - 2pm Active Living - Axbridge Church (Jean Pickering & Bob Foster) 

Saturday 15 September - 2pm - Tockington (iSax)

Saturday 15 September - 2.30pm - Somerset House - Yatton (Claire Ray - Piano Accordion)

Sunday 16 September - 3pm - Kingston Seymour Church (Bon Accord)

 

Tuesday 18 September - 12.30pm - Private Function (Taunton)

 

 

Tuesday 2 October - 11.30am - Private Function - Taunton (Clarinet Solos)

 

Wednesday 3 October - 11.30am Chedar Catholic Church (Brahms & Bach)  

Wednesday 3 October - 2pm - Private Function - Nailsea (Bon Accord)

 

Friday 12th October - 2pm - Private Function (Loxton)

 

Sunday 14 October - 6.30pm Songs of Praise - Axbridge Church

 

Monday 15 October - 2.15pm - Music in Mind (Wedmore)

 

Tuesday 16 October - 11.30am - Private Function - Taunton (Clarinet Solos)

 

Wednesday 17 October - 11.30am - Biddisham Church - Lunchtime Recital (Jean Pickering)

 

Wednesday 17 October - 2.15pm - Private Function (Whorle)  (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday 24 October - 11.30am - Open Rehearsal - Axbridge Church (Bach & Brahms)

 

Thursday 25 October - 11.30am - Axbridge Methodist Church - Bach & Brahms  

Wednesday 31 October - 11.30am - Shipham Church - Brahms & Bach  

Saturday November 3 - 9.45am - Axbridge Square

Tuesday November 6 - 11.30am - Taunton Care Home (Clarinet Solos)

 

Tuesday November 6 - 2.30pm Private Function (Weston Super Mare)  

 

Wednesday November 7 - 11.30am Cheddar Catholic Church (Cheddar Valley Recorders)  

 

Friday 9 November - 10.30am U3A concert (iSax)

 

Friday 9 November - 7.30pm 'The Battle's Over' Kingston Seymour Church  (Various Artists)

 

Saturday November 10 - 2pm-4pm Kingston Seymour Church - Tea & Cake (Bon Accord)  

 

Sunday November 11 - 2pm Clevedon Care Home (Bon Accord)  

 

Monday November 12 - 9am Clevedon Leg Club (Bon Accord)  

 

Wednesday November 14 - 11.30am Badgworth Church (Cheddar Valley Recorders)  

Wednesday November 14 - 2pm Private Function (Bon Accord)   

 

Tuesday November 20 - 11.30am - Taunton Care Home (Clarinet Solos)

 

Wednesday November 21 - 11.30am Open Rehearsal at Axbridge Church (Christmas Clarinets)

 

Thursday November 22 - 11.30am Axbridge Methodist Church (Cheddar Valley Recorders)  

 

Wednesday November 28 - 11.30am Shipham Church (Cheddar Valley Recorders)  

 

Saturday December 1 - 9.45am - Axbridge Square

Saturday December 1 - 12noon-2pm - Sanders' Garden Centre

 

Saturday December 1 - 4.30pm - 6pm - Carols around the Christmas Tree (Weare Church)

 

Sunday December 2 - 2pm-4pm - Cadbury Garden Centre (Cadbury Wind Band) 

 

Wednesday December 5 - 11.30am - Cheddar Catholic Church (Christmas Clarinets)

Wednesday December 5 - 1.30pm - Worle Friendship Club (Christmas Bon Accord)

 

Saturday December 8 - 2pm-2.30pm - Axbridge Town Hall Christmas Lunch (Jean Pickering) 

 

Saturday December 8 - 3pm-4.30pm - Sanders' Garden Centre (Jean Pickering) 

Sunday December 9 - 2pm-4pm - Cadbury Garden Centre (Christmas Bon Accord) 

Tuesday December 11 - 7pm St George's concert hall  - (iSax) 

Wednesday December 12 - 11.30am - Shipham Church (Christmas Clarinets)

Wednesday December 12 - 1.30pm (private function in Axbridge) - (Jean Pickering)

 

Thursday December 13 - 10am - All Day Hawthorns - Music & Mince Pies (Various Artists)   

Friday December 14 - 11.30am Taunton, private function - Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated Talk

 

Friday December 14 - 4pm Kingston Seymour (private function) - Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated Talk

 

Saturday December 15 - 1pm-2pm Christmas Clarinets (private function in Nailsea) 

 

Saturday December 15 - 3pm-4pm Sanders' Garden Centre  (Jean Pickering) 

Monday December 17 - 8pm Christmas Carols - Lamb Inn - Axbridge  (Jean Pickering & Bob Foster) 

 

Tuesday December 18 - 12noon Winscombe private function - (Jean Pickering) 

 

Tuesday December 18 - 8pm After Dinner Music for Portishead Rotarians - (Christmas Clarinets) 

 

Wednesday December 19 - 2pm - Cadbury Garden Centre (Christmas Bon Accord) 

Wednesday December 19 - 7pm (private function) - Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated Talk

 

Thursday December 20 - 11.30am Axbridge Church (Christmas Clarinets among Christmas Trees)

 

Thursday December 20 - 2pm - Cadbury Garden Centre (Christmas Bon Accord) 

 

Saturday December 22 - 9am Coffee Morning (Yatton) - (Sax Band)  

 

2019

Monday Jan 7 - 1pm Hutton (private function) - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Jan 9 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

Wednesday Jan 9 - 3pm Axbridge Church Rooms - Music following Mothers' Union meeting

Monday Jan 14 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 16 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

 

Thursday Jan 17 - 2pm Uphill (private function) - (Bon Accord)

Monday Jan 21 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 23 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

Wednesday Jan 23 - 7pm Burns Night Celebration in Cheddar 

Monday Jan 28 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 30 - 11.30am - Shipham Church - Mozart and Magnani

Monday Feb 4 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Feb 6 - 11am - Cheddar Catholic Church - Mozart and Magnani

Wednesday Feb 6 - 2pm - Worle, Private Function (Bon Accord)

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples   Buy Tickets   

Sample 1

Sample 2

Sample 3

Sample 6

Sample 10

Sample 11

Sample 12

Sample 14

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples    Buy Tickets   

If you are interested in hiring one of our groups or if you require more information, please contact:

 

Bob Foster:

Email: rmfoster10@gmail.com

Tel: 01934 732935

 

Nearly all of our concerts are free to attend, with a retiring collection to support the venue who have allowed us to play... but just occasionally we run a ticketted event to fund this project. You can buy tickets for these events using the link below:

 

Book now

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?