Home   About Us   Recitals   Gallery   Samples   Buy Tickets  

 

My Recital -  Live Music Group

Bob Foster, rmfoster10@yahoo.co.uk

 Welcome to the My Recital webpage

News

12 June 2019 - Apologies to anyone who came at 1pm or after 4.30pm to the SS Great Britain.. We didn't manage to start playing until 2.30pm and stopped at 4.30pm... and thank you to those who did come, we had a wonderful time.. see you again next month! 

15 May 2019 - What a great atmosphere at the Biddisham event today. We raised £95 for Christian Aid, so well done to everyone who came.

6 May 2019 - 70 Tickets were sold for the 6 May Bank Holiday Monday SPRING Concert and we had a fantastic day of music and food. .. The next opportunity to join in the fun will be 10am on 26 August for the Bank Holiday Monday SUMMER Concert

17 April 2019 - Tickets for the 6 May 'Access for All' Spring concert are now on sale at Axbridge Post Office. You can have music and a buffet lunch for £5 !

3 April 2019 - Thank you to all those who came to the Cheddar Catholic church today to the launch of our 'Emotion Comparisons through Music'  series of concerts. Click here to view (and download) the programme. Sufficient money has now been raised by these recitals at the Cheddar Catholic church to fund a new well in the African village of one of the regular attendees, so well done to everyone!

 

15 March 2019 - Thank you to everyone who came to the St Patrick's night on Friday. the singing was so loud and enthusiastic, that Jean and I could barely hear ourselves playing our accordion and saxophone 

27 February 2019 - Thank you to everyone who came to the lastest Shipham church lunchtime recital. This month we had an audience of over 20 enjoy 'Stranger on the Shore - An illustrated Talk'. A significant sum was raised for church funds in the retiring collection for which the church has expressed grateful thanks.

30 January 2019 - Thank you to everyone who came to Wednesday's re-launch of our 'Mozart and Magnani' recital programme. A significant sum was raised for church funds in the retiring collection for which the church has expressed grateful thanks.

31 December 2018 - Thank you to everyone who has attended or played in a 'MyRecital' event this year. We have achieved over 100 events in 2018. I'm looking forward to even more live music making in 2019.

“My Recital - Making Live Music ..... and .... Making Music LIVE.” 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us     Recitals    Gallery   Samples     Buy Tickets  

'My Recital' is a group of musicians who enjoy playing live music in venues which have welcoming accoustics for our instruments.

'My Recital' musicians have a wealth of performance experience and particularly enjoy playing in venues that are accoustically friendly to our instruments. We play a variety of music in a wide range of styles. The programme for a particular concert is chosen to suit the unique combination of available instruments, the accoustic character of the venue and the likely tastes of the intended audience.

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

Home   About Us    Recitals   Gallery   Samples   Buy Tickets  

Events in Previous Years

 

2019 (Future Events)

 

Wednesday June 26 - 10.30am - Weston Wednesday Club (Weston)

 

Wednesday June 26 - 2pm Bon Accord Private Function (Worle)

 

Sunday June 30 - 2pm Bon Accord Private Function (Kingston Seymour)

 

Wednesday July 3 - 10.30am - Clarendon Recorders Group (Axbridge Methodist Church)

 

Wednesday July 3 - 2pm Bon Accord Private Function (Tithe Barn)

 

Saturday July 6 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Sunday July 7 - 3pm - Cream Teas - Kingston Seymour (Bon Accord)

 

Monday July 8 - 7.30pm - Private Function Uphill (Jean & Bob)

 

Wednesday July 10 - 2pm-4pm - SS Great Britain (Bon Accord) 

 

Saturday July 13 - 1pm Axbridge Fun Day (Cadbury Wind Band) 

 

Wednesday July 17 - 11.30am - Compton Bishop Church (Clarendon Recorders)

 

Wednesday July 24 - 11.30am - Shipham Church (The James Brothers Return)

 

Wednesday July 24 - 2pm - Worle Private Function (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday July 31 - 2pm - Madeira Court Private Function (Bon Accord)

 

 

Saturday August 3 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Monday August 12 - 3pm - Bon Accord (Leg Club Party) 

 

Wednesday August 14 - 2pm-4pm - Bon Accord (SS Great Britain) 

 

Sunday August 18 - 3pm - Bon Accord (Tickenham) 

 

Sunday August 25 - 3pm - Bon Accord (Clevedon) 

 

Wednesday August 30 - 2pm-4pm - Bon Accord (Worle Mead Vale) 

 

Saturday September 7 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Sunday September 8 - 2pm - Kingston Seymour Church - Bon Accord play for 'Afternoon Tea'

 

Tuesday September 10 - 7.30pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk - (Summermead)

 

Wednesday September 11 - 2pm-4pm - Bon Accord on SS Great Britain

 

Saturday October 5 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Saturday October 5 - 7.30pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk - (Harvest Supper at St Michael's Church, Taunton)

 

Tuesday October 15 - 10am-12noon - Bob Foster & Jean Pickering (Riverside in Cheddar)

 
Thursday October 17 - 7.30pm - AB1 Congresbury Library 
 

Sunday October 20 - 2pm Tithe Barn- Music & Memories (Bon Accord)

 
Tuesday October 29 - 10am - Clevedon (Bon Accord ) 
 

Saturday November 2 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Saturday November 2 - 7.30pm - The Lost Sheep in Concert - Axbridge Town Hall 

 
Thursday November 21 - 7.30pm - AB2 Congresbury Library 
 
Tuesday November 26 - 10am - Clevedon (Bon Accord ) 
 

Wednesday December 4 - 2pm - Axbridge Court (Jean Pickering)

 

Saturday December 7 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Sunday December 22 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Sunday December 22 - 4pm - Carols at Biddisham Church - (Jean Pickering)

 

2020

 

Tuesday February 11 - 2pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk (Hutton)

 

Thursday February 13 - 7.30pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk (Winscombe)

 
Thursday February 20 - 7.30pm - AB3 Congresbury Library 
 
Thursday March 19 - 7.30pm - AB4 Congresbury Library 
 

Saturday March 28 - 7.30pm - Yatton Music Festival (iSax)

 
 
Thursday April 16 - 7.30pm - AB5 Congresbury Library 
 
Tuesday May 5 - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk (Clevedon Golf Club)

 

Tuesday December 8 - 7.30pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk (Hutton Ladies)

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples    Buy Tickets  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Events in Previous Years

2019 (Past Events)

Monday Jan 7 - 1pm Hutton (private function) - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Jan 9 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

Wednesday Jan 9 - 3pm Axbridge Church Rooms - Music following Mothers' Union meeting

Monday Jan 14 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 16 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

 

Thursday Jan 17 - 2pm Uphill (private function) - (Bon Accord)

Monday Jan 21 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 23 - 11.30am Taunton (private function) - (Stranger on the Shore - Illustrated talk)

Wednesday Jan 23 - 7pm Burns Night Celebration in Cheddar 

Monday Jan 28 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Wednesday Jan 30 - 11.30am - Shipham Church - Mozart and Magnani

Monday Feb 4 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Feb 6 - 11am - Cheddar Catholic Church - Mozart and Magnani

Wednesday Feb 6 - 2pm - Worle, Private Function (Bon Accord)

Monday Feb 11 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Monday Feb 18 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Sunday Feb 24 - 1pm - Private Function, Weston Super Mare

Monday Feb 25 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Feb 27 - 11.30am - Shipham Church

Thursday Feb 28 - 10.30am - Private Function, Draycott

 

Friday Mar 1 - 2pm Castle Batch (Bon Accord)

Saturday Mar 2 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Monday Mar 4 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Mar 6 - 11am - Cheddar Catholic Church - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk

Wednesday Mar 13 - 11.30am - Weare Church Room - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk

Monday Mar 11 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Friday Mar 15 9.30pm Cheddar St Patrick's day celebration  - (Jean & Bob)

 

Sunday Mar 17 - 3pm Private Function in Tickenham - (Bon Accord)

 

Monday Mar 18 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

Tuesday Mar 19 - 10.30am Private Function - (Bon Accord)

 

 

Wednesday Mar 20 - 2pm Memory Cafe at Nailsea Tithe Barn - (Bon Accord)

 

Monday Mar 25 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Mar 27 - 11.30am Shipham Church - Songs from the Shows - (Bob & Jean)

 

Thursday Mar 28 - 12noon - 2pm Poppins at Trinity Church, Nailsea (Bon Accord)

Friday Mar 29 - 2.30pm - Bon Accord - Tea at the Ritz, St Paul's Church, Weston Super Mare

 

Friday Mar 29 - 3.30pm - Clarinet - Tea at the Ritz, St Paul's Church, Weston Super Mare

 

Saturday Mar 30 1pm - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk - Axbridge

 

Monday Apr 1 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Bon Accord)

 

Wednesday Apr 3 - 11.30am Cheddar Catholic Church - Emotion Comparisons in Music

 
 

Saturday Apr 6 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Monday Apr 8 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday April 10 - 1pm, 2.15pm, 3,30pm SS Great Britain (Bon Accord)

 

Friay Apr 12 - 2pm Axbridge Court - Stranger on the Shore - An Illustrated Talk (Bob Foster)

Monday Apr 15 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday April 17 - 1pm, 2.15pm, 3,30pm SS Great Britain (Bon Accord)

 

Monday Apr 22 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

 

Wednesday April 24 - 11.30am Shipham Church - Emotion Comparisons in Music

 

Thursday April 25 - 4.30pm Madeira Court, Weston Super Mare (Bon Accord)

 

Friday April 26 - 2pm - Worle Friendship Club (Bon Accord)

 

Friday April 26 - 7.30pm - Cheddar Court (Jean and Bob)

Monday Apr 29 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday May 1 - 11.30am Cheddar Catholic Church - Clarendon Recorders Group

Saturday May 4 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

Monday (Bank Holiday) May 6 - Spring 'Access for All' Concert at Axbridge Church

 

Wednesday May 8 - probus, Longwell Green - iSax 

Monday May 13 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday May 15 - 11.30am Biddisham Church - Songs from the Shows - (Bob & Jean)

 

Sunday May 19 - 2pm Nailsea - Music and Memories (Bon Accord) 

Monday May 20 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday May 22 - 11.30am Shipham Church - Themes from a Pensford Love Story

 

Wednesday May 22 - 2pm Bon Accord - Private Function (Worle)

 

Monday May 27 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

 

Saturday June 1 - 9.45am - Axbridge Farmers' Market - (Jean Pickering)

 

Monday Jun 3 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday June 5 - 11.30am - Themes from a Pensford Love Story (Cheddar Catholic Church)

Wednesday June 5 - 3pm - Bon Accord - private function (Taunton)

 

Friday June 7 - 11am - Active Living Group, Shipham Hall

 

Saturday June 8 - 2pm Kingston Seymour Fleece Fayre - (Claire Ray - Musette)

 

Saturday June 8 - 7pm Sail of the Half Century (Bob Plays at Tim's 50th Birthday party)

 

Monday June 10 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday June 12 - 2.30pm-4.30pm SS Great Britain - (Bon Accord)

Monday June 17 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

Wednesday June 19 - 10.30am - Themes from a Pensford Love Story - Axbridge Methodist Church

 

Wednesday June 19 - 11.30am - Shipham Church - Clarendon Recorders Group

 

Wednesday June 19 - 2pm - Themes from a Pensford Love Story - Private Function (Draycott)

 

Monday June 24 - 10am Clevedon Leg Club - (Claire Ray - Musette)

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples   Buy Tickets   

Sample 1

Sample 2

Sample 3

Sample 6

Sample 10

Sample 11

Sample 12

Sample 14

 

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home    About Us    Recitals    Gallery   Samples    Buy Tickets   

If you are interested in hiring one of our groups or if you require more information, please contact:

 

Bob Foster:

Email: rmfoster10@gmail.com

Tel: 01934 732935

 

Nearly all of our concerts are free to attend, with a retiring collection to support the venue who have allowed us to play... but just occasionally we run a ticketted event to fund this project. You can buy tickets for these events using the link below:

 

 

For the Access for All Spring Concert:

Book now

 

For other 'My Recital Events'

Book now

If you like the look/sound of My Recital then why not come along to one of our Recitals?